For just a moment… *work in progress

For just a moment…I was caught in the world of her eyes.

For just a moment…Life wasn’t as lost or as inconceivable to me.

For just a moment…I knew love again.

 

For just a moment…I didn’t feel broken anymore.

For just a moment…Night held hands with me.

For just a moment…I stood with knees supported on knees.

 

For just a moment…I was coordinated by touch.

For just a moment…Hours were handed back to me.

For just a moment…I brushed warmth with my lips again.

 

For just a moment…I didn’t seep always from glands.

For just a moment…Chords didn’t hold me hostage.

For just a moment…I wished and received bliss on breath.

 

For just a moment…I was a knot of Love’s muscle.

For just a moment…Walls gave me grip and released.

For just a moment…I felt the immediacy of her and rejoiced.

 

For just a moment…I didn’t hold my tongue.

For just a moment…Mouth gave breath to words.

For just a moment…I held caught-sighs as if winded when thrown.

 

For just a moment…I was cornered-love, as desperate.

For just a moment…Heart wasn’t aimed from long distance.

For just a moment…I collided with a cavity of equal void.

 

For just a moment…I didn’t hold my breath too long.

For just a moment…Kiss, was all I had, and shared.

For just a moment…I gave her something back, from inner-gore.

 

***

 

But eventually…her gaze faltered, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her words lost clout, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her night hands were pocketed, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her knees found new knees to rub, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her hours became Steve’s hours, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her lips belonged to Steve’s lips, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her breath was stilled on my pillow, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her caught-sighs wound down, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her love self-corrected itself, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her muscle closed upon another, often, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her heart aimed closer to home, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her cavity was filled, overbearingly so, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her kiss was no longer shared in the county, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her silhouette darkened the palm of another, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her hollow was cupped under star line, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her room was engulfed by new flame, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her new friends became complicit, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her light frame became lighter still, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her grass remained green—after torn, regrew, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her chords were cinched tighter to something new, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her fingertips knew another’s skin, warmer, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her finger got a new ring, and promise, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her inner-gore became redder; mine, a shade darker, and I returned to my beer.

But eventually…her life got a whole lot better, and I just returned to my beer…

 

…for just a moment…

 

***

Leave a Reply

