For All the Cigarettes

For all the cigarettes—

the forget-me-nots…

It’s not my time to be mad or…

And “she got over me just like that…”

And “I’m still not quite over that…”

 

It’s gonna be a cold night in hell tonight.

A cold night for me.

My handsome eyes can’t hold the message for long…

So I’ll maintain it here…in breath.

 

Locked down in a whine…

Put me on the road and I’ll squeal like a tire…

Scream till I’m fine…

 

“My lungs burn for you and the cigarettes hurt so well

Or more…maybe a lot more…”

 

“FUCK…” he muses, while hesitating to call.

Leave a Reply

