Love Stories

Watching love stories unfold

in a room

 

And I strongly suggest a little more

for your mouth

 

The seed of our passion is gone

to waste

 

On carpets, brown and rage, I

suffer for you

 

So completely dependent on her love,

what she says

 

I’m hurting for more of the same,

it’s true

 

The love in the room unfolding

its wings

 

Awakens the sights unseen, and I’m

for more

 

A little sweat to get me through a night

of leaning

 

Outside myself now, but nothing I can see

says differently

 

Nothing changes the song on the record—

the love seized

 

Like an engine that’s been touched by cold;

a battery down

 

A love story in the room flexes its muscles

but not for long.

 

Leave a Reply

