Airlifted Girls from the Woods

In the woods:

I’ll look and pray.

Hope the girls makes it home okay.

 

Words are like Christmas lights wrapped around a home;

They sparkle and break.

Their meanings make less sense the longer we stare at the mechanism

That makes them glow.

 

I once touched a girl where she made it glow.

She touched my head and pushed me back to the ground.

 

Such a fright,

On the eyes,

She never wanted to see me again.

And she won’t.

 

I heard she made it home okay.

Leave a Reply

