Losing is Bruising Out Loud

With a body shift, show me where your body asks

Love is to be made, where fingers matter

With hands? Dirty little hands, inside of me?

 

I’m not asking you to run around the world;

I’m not asking you for everywhere—

Put your body inside the place of words,

How’s it feel to be within them?

 

“Keep shouting outright,” she said to me.

 

Shift your body, show me where my fingers are

Shift your body, show me where the sun is

 

Still I find myself lonely and rejected,

You’d think I’d be alive around here or laughing

Everywhere that knows who is hot

And you never hear me without word.

 

“Just keep shouting out loud,” she said.

“Keep shouting out loud.”

 

“I’ll find you.”

Leave a Reply

