Naked Huxley–Flash Fiction (100 Words)

After sex, you pull a book down.

Yes, it really is.

“What’s that?”

A brave new world.

“I see what you did there.”

Laughing, I forget we are naked.

“Are you writing a poem in your head right now?”

Yes. How did you know?

“I can tell by the looks you’re giving me.”

I see dollops of light delicately brushed into corners of eye.

“Are you still writing it?”

I am.

“Good. Is it about me?”

Yes.

“Good.”

After a while, we’re asleep.

Brave New World clutched tightly to your chest.

My poem gripped just as tight in my head.

Leave a Reply

